New York City Announce Roster Options for 2018

maxresdefault (4).jpg

New York City FC have announced their Roster options for 2018 following the conclusion of the MLS regular season.

Kwame Awuah, Ronald Matarrita, Andre Rawls, Khiry Shelton and Ben Sweat have all had their options exercised and will remain with the team.

RJ Allen, Frederic Brillant, Miguel Camargo, Shannon Gomez, Erik Johansen, Mikey Lopez, Jefferson Mena, Sean Okoli, John Stertzer, Andraz Struna and Ethan White have not had their contract options exercised and are therefore unlikely to be play at Yankee Stadium next season unless a contract is later renegotiated.

The following players already had guaranteed contracts for the 2018 season: Alexander Callens, Maxime Chanot, Jack Harrison, Yangel Herrera, Sean Johnson, Jonathan Lewis, Tommy Mcnamara, Maxi Moralez, Alex Ring, James Sands, David Villa and Rodney Wallace.

New York City FC's 2018 roster for 2018 is as follows:

GK: Sean Johnson, Andre Rawls

Defenders: Alexander Callens, Maxime Chanot, Ronald Matarrita, James Sands, Ben Sweat

Midfielders: Kwame Awuah, Yangel Herrera, Tommy Mcnamara, Maxi Moralez, Alex Ring

Forwards: Jack Harrison, Jonathan Lewis, Khiry Shelton, David Villa, Rodney Wallace